

Convention on the Conservation of Migratory Species of Wild Animals



3rd Meeting of the CMS Multi-Stakeholder Energy Task Force (ETF3)

Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt, 16 November 2018

ETF3/Inf.1

PROVISIONAL LIST OF PARTICIPANTS



The Government of the Federal Republic of Germany, through the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU) were recognized as Champion Plus for their generous support and commitment towards Reconciling Energy Sector Developments with Migratory Species Conservation for the period 2018-2020. The Energy Task Force has been funded with the contribution granted by Germany under the Migratory Species Champion Programme.

Supported by:



based on a decision of the German Bundestag

Name	Organization / Insitution	ETF Status	Contact
Dr Ashton Berry	BirdLife International, ETF Coordinator	Member Organization	ashton.berry@birdlife.org
Mr Christopher Nwatu Edeh	Africa sustainable Energy Assocation	Member Organization	chris@afsea.org
Dr Elizabeth Ehi-Ebwele	Federal Ministry Of Environment, Federal Department Of Forestry, Nigeria	Member Country	elizaehi@yahoo.com
Ms Latifa Sikli	High Commission for Water and Forests and the Fight against Desertification, Morocco	Member Country	laty.sk@gmail.com
Mr Miguel Repas	STRIX	Non-member Organization	miguel.repas@strix.pt
Mr Mohamed Abdel Raouf	Nature Conservation Egypt	Observer	raouf@natureegypt.org
Dr Mohamed Elkhayat	New and Renewable Energy Authority, NREA, Egypt	Member Country	mohamed.elkhayat@yahoo.com
Prof Mohammed Shobrak	Saudi Wildlife Authority, Saudi Arabia	Member Country	shobrak@saudibirds.org
Dr Moustafa Fouda	Egyptian Environmental Affairs Agency, Egypt	ETF3 Chair	drfoudamos@gmail.com
Dr Noëlle Kümpel	BirdLife International	Member Organization	Noelle.Kumpel@birdlife.org
Mr Osama El Gebaly	Migratory Soaring Birds Project, Egyptian Environmental Affairs Agency, Egypt	Member Country	oss.elgebaly@yahoo.com
Ms Samia Sediri	Association ORÉE	Observer	sediri@oree.org
Ms Samira Ouhabi	High Commission for Water and Forests and the Fight against Desertification, Morocco	Member Country	evedefes@yahoo.fr
Mr Sergey Dereliev	UNEP/AEWA Secretariat	Member MEA	sergey.dereliev@unep- aewa.org
Ms Sílvia Mesquita	Bioinsight	Non-member Organization	silvia.m@bioinsight.pt
Mr Stephen Manegene	Ministry Of Tourism And Wildlife, Kenya	Member Country	smmanegene@gmail.com
Dr Tilman Schneider	UNEP/CMS Secretariat	Member MEA	tilman.schneider@cms.int