Staff of the CMS Secretariat in Bonn and outposted offices


Executive Secretary's Office
Executive Secretary Ms Amy Fraenkel
Personal Assistant Ms Barbara Schönberg
Implementation Support Team
Scientific Adviser Mr Marco Barbieri
Head, Aquatic Species Team Ms Melanie Virtue
Programme Management Officer, Aquatic Species (shared with IOSEA Marine Turtle MOU) Ms Heidrun Frisch-Nwakanma
Associate Programme Officer, Aquatic Species (Sharks MOU) Ms Andrea Pauly
Associate Coordination Officer, Aquatic Species (part-time, shared with ASCOBANS) Ms Jenny Renell
Team Assistant, Aquatic Species (part-time, Sharks MOU) Ms Natalie Merjaneh
Head, Avian Species Team Mr Iván Ramírez Paredes
Associate Programme Officer, Avian Species Mr Tilman Schneider
Associate Programme Officer, Avian Species (part-time) Ms Nora Weyer
Consultant, Avian Species (Illegal Killing Task Force Coordinator) Ms Clairie (Foteini) Papazoglou
Head, Terrestrial Species Team Ms Clara Nobbe
Associate Programme Officer, Terrestrial Species Mr Marc Attallah
Associate Programme Officer, Central Asian Mammals Initiative (part-time) Ms Polina Orlinskiy
Programme Management Officer, Terrestrial Species (Project post) Ms Andrea Dekrout
Associate Programme Officer, Terrestrial Species (part-time) Ms Nora Weyer
Joint CMS + AEWA Communications, Information Management and Outreach Team*
Coordinator Mr Aydin Bahramlouian
Information Officer Mr Florian Keil
Senior Public Information Assistant Ms Veronika Lenarz
Information Assistant Ms Dunia Sforzin
Capacity Building Unit
Legal Officer Ms María José Ortiz
Programme Management Officer Ms Laura Cerasi
Conference and Support Services Team
Programme Assistant Ms Tine Lindberg-Roncari
Secretary Ms Ximena Cancino
Secretary (part-time) Ms Catherine Brückner
Secretary Ms Melanie Jakuttek
Administration & Finance Services Team
Administration & Fund Management Officer Ms Enkhtuya Sereenen
Finance Assistant Mr Hillary Sang
Finance Assitant Ms Mercy Olunga
Administrative Assistant Ms Jeanybeth Mina
Staff in Outposted Offices
Abu Dhabi Office
Executive Coordinator Ms Rouba Abou-Atieh
Administrative & Finance Assistant Ms Rima Al Mubarak
Programme Management Officer (Dugongs) Mr Gabriel Grimsditch
Programme Management Officer (Raptors) Mr Umberto Gallo-Orsi 
Associate Programme Management Officer  Ms Lauren Lopes
Programme Management Officer (Dugongs) (Project post) Ms Yasmeen Tel Wala
c/o Environment Agency – Abu Dhabi, P.O. Box 45553, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
* The Joint CMS + AEWA Communications, Information Management and Outreach Team consists of staff members from both the CMS and AEWA Secretariats. The joint team was set up in January 2014 as a pilot to demonstrate the benefits of shared services between the CMS and AEWA Secretariats.