2015/025: Appointment of the Technical Advisory Group of the CMS Raptors MOU

The Coordinating Unit of the Memorandum of Understanding on the Conservation of Migratory Birds of Prey in Africa and Eurasia (Raptors MOU) is pleased to inform you that the members of the Technical Advisory Group of the Raptors MOU have been appointed as follows:
Regional Representatives:
Mr. André Botha
Dr. Neil Deacon
Dr. Lily-Arison René de Roland
Mr. Nyambayar Batbayar
Dr. Suresh Kumar (Update 2018: replaced Mr. Umeed Khalid who retired)
Mr. Mátyás Prommer
Prof. Des Thompson
Dr. Jari Valkama
Middle East & North Africa
Dr. Sàlim Javed
Mr. Sadegh Sadeghi Zadegan
Mr. Fernando Feás
Dr. Vibhu Prakash
Prof. Mohammed Shobrak
Dr. Jean-Marc Thiollay
Dr. Munir Virani
BirdLife International (IUCN nominated Red List authority on birds):
Dr. Vicky Jones
For further information, please contact the Coordinating Unit of the Raptors MOU: [email protected].

Last updated on 28 August 2019