2015/010: Appointment of the CMS Strategic Plan Implementation Working Group

The Secretariat of the Convention on the Conservation of Migratory Species of Wild Animals (CMS) is pleased to inform you that the members of the CMS Strategic Plan Implementation Working Group (SPIWG) have been appointed as follows:

Regional Representatives (Country)


Ms. Nopasika Malta Qwathekana (South Africa)

Dr. Samuel Kasiki (Kenya)


Mr. Mohammad Sulayem (Saudi Arabia)

Mr. Sadegh Sadeghi Zadegan (Iran)


Ms. Ines Verleye (Belgium)

Dr. Martiros Nalbandyan (Armenia)

South & Central America & the Caribbean

Mr. Román Baigún (Argentina)

Mr. Eduardo Espinoza (Ecuador)


Ms. Juney Ward (Samoa)

Ms. Kathryn Howard (alternate) (New Zealand)

Ex-officio Members (Country)

Chair of the CMS Standing Committee

Mr. Øystein Størkersen (Norway)

Chair of the CMS Scientific Council

Mr. Fernando Spina (Italy)

For more information on the Strategic Plan Implementation Working Group, go to http://www.cms.int/en/node/3920 or contact Marco Barbieri, Scientific Adviser, email: marco.barbieri@cms.int

Last updated on 26 March 2015