Staff of the CMS Secretariat in Bonn and outpost offices

Executive Secretary's Office
Executive Secretary Ms Amy Fraenkel
Personal Assistant Ms Barbara Schönberg
Implementation Support Team
Scientific Adviser Ms Dagmar Zikova
Head, Aquatic Species Team Ms Melanie Virtue
Programme Management Officer, Aquatic Species (shared with IOSEA Marine Turtle MOU) Ms Heidrun Frisch-Nwakanma
Associate Programme Officer, Aquatic Species (Sharks MOU) Ms Andrea Pauly
Associate Coordination Officer, Aquatic Species (shared with ASCOBANS) Ms Jenny Renell
Head, Avian Species Team Mr Iván Ramírez Paredes
Associate Programme Officer, Avian Species Mr Tilman Schneider
Associate Programme Officer, Avian Species (part-time) Vacant
Consultant, Avian Species (Illegal Killing Task Force Coordinator) Ms Clairie (Foteini) Papazoglou
Head, Terrestrial Species Team Ms Clara Nobbe
Associate Programme Officer, Terrestrial Species Mr Marc Attallah
Associate Programme Officer, Central Asian Mammals Initiative (part-time) Ms Polina Orlinskiy
Programme Management Officer, Terrestrial Species (Project post) Ms Amie Figueiredo
Associate Programme Management Officer, Terrestrial Species (Project post) Ms Fariza Adilbekova
Team Assistant, Terrestrial Species (Project post, part-time) Ms Tatiana Pomelnikova
Joint CMS/AEWA Information Management, Communication and Awareness-raising (IMCA) Unit*
Public Information Officer, Coordinator Mr Aydin Bahramlouian
Associate Information Officer (AEWA Staff Member) Mr Florian Keil
Senior Public Information Assistant Vacant
Information Assistant (AEWA Staff Member) Ms Dunia Sforzin
Team Assistant (part-time) Vacant
Legal Officer Ms María José Ortiz
Programme Management Officer Ms Laura Cerasi
Conference and Support Services Team
Head Ms María José Ortiz
Meeting Services Assistant Ms Tine Lindberg-Roncari
Programme Management Assistant  Ms Ximena Cancino
Programme Management Assistant  (part-time) Ms Catherine Brückner
Programme Management Assistant Ms Melanie Jakuttek
Administration & Finance Services Team
Administration & Fund Management Officer Ms Enkhtuya Sereenen
Finance and Budget Assistant Ms Angeliki Mikelatou
Finance and Budget Assitant Ms Leah Kirangu
Administrative Assistant Ms Jeanybeth Mina
Staff in Outposted Offices
Abu Dhabi Office
Executive Coordinator Ms Rouba Abou-Atieh
Administrative & Finance Assistant Ms Rima Al Mubarak
Programme Management Officer (Dugongs) Mr Abdelmenam Mohamed
Programme Management Officer (Raptors) Mr Umberto Gallo-Orsi 
Associate Programme Management Officer  Ms Lauren Lopes
Programme Management Officer (Dugongs) (Project post) Ms Yasmeen Tel Wala
c/o Environment Agency – Abu Dhabi, P.O. Box 45553, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
* The Joint CMS/AEWA Information Management, Communication and Awareness-raising (IMCA) Unit consists of staff members from both the CMS and AEWA Secretariats. The joint team was set up in January 2014 as a pilot to demonstrate the benefits of shared services between the CMS and AEWA Secretariats.